Posted in Poetic Driblets

Calling Out

     
 
I’m calling out

I’m calling out

But I remain unheard

I remain ignored

Heartbeat echoes around me 

Deafening intensity of life and death

Never going silent

Never taking a break

I can’t hear myself breathe

I can’t hear myself think

I’m calling out

I’m calling out

But not for help

I’m doing alright

My internal screams

Are just really for me

I want you to stare and see

Yet be in disbelief 

I’m calling out

I’m calling out

But I’m going to stop

I no longer mind defeat

Your heart

The place you took me in

The place I got lost

I encountered locked doors 

But you wouldn’t give up the keys

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

