Posted in Poetic Driblets

Let Me Take You Home

  
If it was easy it could have been done by everyone.

Move you have to move, don’t believe your mind when it says stop.

One foot in front of the other

Painful step by step.

Even though I’m lost in my direction.

I’m coming to you because you give me hope.

Deadly depths only getting deeper underneath my feet.

I never learnt how to swim but I throw caution to the wind.

One foot in front of the other headed for a dream.

Waves rage and currents swerve from turbulent air.

I don’t let it distract me I’m still moving on.

Heart motivated and maybe a little insane

I guess it could be crazy to chase happiness 

Mon paradis et mon enfer

My heaven and my hell.

I could be blindly running towards my end. 

But you’ll never see me stop.

One foot in front of the other

I’m walking to find your heart and bring it home.

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

