Posted in Random Pieces Of Writing

A Dash For Dear Life

Genre: Flash Fiction 

  
 

We hear that all too familiar loud purr and in an instant it’s a race against time. A race to get dressed. A race to fit in through whatever exit. A race to escape. Out of breath and in panic, I’m running for my life. No looking back as if I’ll turn into a pillar of salt. The air feels thin and it’s suddenly hot, I’m sweating even through my ears. My feet are barely touching the ground. I know this is not a situation foreign to many. For I’m running because what we heard was the purr of an engine. Her father was back home. Before we had even fully taken off our clothes. Now I just see all eyes on me and the awkward bulge between my legs.

-The End

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

