Posted in Poetic Driblets

I Hear

I hear you humming that mellow seductive tune of a song we used to love.

It pierces my heart and touches places within my soul.

Taking me back to moments forever etched in time.

And not of my own choice

My body gets euphoric at the sound of the rhythm.

The mind tempted to dance with what could have beens.

I hear you humming and I start doubting I know everything.

I suddenly feel like they are a lot of missing pieces

Then I start thinking maybe it’s alright 

To not have all the answers 

To just be one among the many who has questions that can’t be answered.

I hear you humming and I start humming too

I can’t shake it, 

I can’t get it out of my mind, 

This tune!

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

