Posted in Poetic Driblets

Where Is It?

 img_5795-9
 
Write to me, sing to me, talk to me or just let me hear you breathe.

I mean I just want you to do something.

Make feel I’m really alive in this time 

Wait do you even speak?

Maybe I’m just lost in myself 

Lost in my mind.

Do you find yourself with these thoughts at times?

I’m here simply waiting and listening.

Searching for a sign.

Something I’ll see and only I will know 

That’s meant for me

That sign is mine

I mean the grim reaper always shows up from time to time

Reminding us how fragile the balance is.

Yet life never speaks

Where the fuck is the line between dreams and reality?

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

