Posted in Poetic Driblets

Things I Tell Myself 

  
The cerebellum invaded by scandalous thoughts

Teased to open doors I try with all my vigor to keep closed.

I begin to wonder.

I let temptation lead me on.

I tell my mind to create a secret it’ll hold as it’s own.

A bite of the apple.
And we’re diving down a different road.

No inhibitions.

No thoughts.

No control.

I wake up eaten up guilt.

A hole you can hide or let confession fill.

But I tell myself it wasn’t me.

Those actions were not my own.

I argue to make my conscience understand.

I make it a memory that never happened.

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

