Posted in Poetic Driblets

Play Pretend

   
Whispers I don’t even believe
Vibrate in my ears.
A touch here and there
I feel fulfilled
The loneliness no longer exists
I still drift through the seas of people
Yet it’s now a little different
I feel a slight advantage above the rest
I know it’s not love
But I deeply feel the play pretend
I feel it more than my own reality.
Because it makes me feel less alone.

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

One thought on “Play Pretend

Leave a Reply

