Posted in Poetic Driblets

Dear Friend 

I stared at this blank page for a long while

I couldn’t or I didn’t know how to start.

All I knew was I wanted to make what I wrote special.

So I just breathed and thought about all the times we’ve shared;

The arguments 

The laughs

And the sad heart to hearts.

I’ve really tried to understand your nature but you’re like a book that’s still being written.

Even though the cover barely changes, the contents are like a mutant shapeshifter.

The impression you leave on someone 

Is one written in indelible ink,

Being that it never fades.

You’re that one special friend;

Who makes me realize things I don’t see about myself.

I feel like my words have barely scratched the surface and I haven’t done you justice.

Well let me say I never want you to change.

Although I’m not saying you should remain the same 

I just want you;

To simply remain being you.

Because you are just more than amazing.

I might have been rambling on for a bit there.

But I hope you get why, I’ll always hold you close to my heart.

And I’ll always be proud to call you a friend.

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

3 thoughts on “Dear Friend 

Leave a Reply

