Posted in Poetic Driblets

Seductive Dream

  

A breath of fresh air.

In fact a beautiful seductive dream.

I know

You’re probably told how beautiful you are countless times.

I just hope it means more when you hear it from my voice.

I guess you can call it a fools hope.

Well having your image in my eyes gives my heart pleasure,

And when I gaze upon you;

I always feel the need to pick up a pen.

To paint you with my words on paper.

Fold the note and put it in my shirt pocket.

So I can have you all to myself.

To keep an angel close to my heart.

I think I fall in love every time I see you.

Or maybe what I feel.

Is the tightening around my heart of the grip of lust.

Well you’re my happy distraction.

I get lost in your eyes the windows into your soul.

Furthermore inviting is the enticing elixir that is your body.

The true meaning of what I feel remains to be seen.

But as we journey on you’ll still be my beautiful seductive dream.

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

