Posted in Poetic Driblets

Martin Luther King jr

  
I have dream,

However impossible it may seem.

I believe in the strength of my team,

We shall one day live as kings.

Our imagination is all we need.

Inspiration driven,

A unique kind of breed,

With only the faith as little as a mustard seed.

Open your eyes and believe.

Open your heart and let God in.

My blessings I receive.

On one night do I remember.

Tossing and turning in my sleep,

As if there was a snake in my sheets.

Back then did Martin teach;

You can always use your speech.

I have a dream his legacy speaks,

Inspiring people in the city streets.

Reminding us how important our freedom is.

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

