Posted in Poetic Driblets

There You Stand

A sight unbelievable to my own eyes 

A tall drink of water that takes my breath away 

Cardiac arrest of simply a message from within my chest

I believe my heart for a moment stops 

It beats again and I gasp

As if I’ve ventured into uncharted waters or unknown lands

You have an air of unmistakable femininity 

You’re an image of beauty that surpasses even my imagination 

Like an ephemeral flow it goes on and on seemingly endless 

As if you were drawn from words of artistic poetry 

Shakespeare carved with the utmost care and most delicate of touch

My heart is filled with passion 

My mind already sees what’s underneath

Your inner depths is what I speak of

You seek love but you feel lonely 

My heart already feels you could be my only one.

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

3 thoughts on “There You Stand

Leave a Reply

