Posted in Poetic Driblets

The Love Of Putting Words On Paper 

We found love in a hopeless place.

We deciphered our own way to make sense of the mess.

Giving meaning to the meaningless.

Closure to once unfinished thoughts.

Me, myself, the pen and the paper.

An untouchable love like the floating particles of water vapour.

Inside my words is where I reside, the place were I feel the most alive.

I let my reality and imagination come together to tell a story.

I let my heart and soul express their emotions.

I let nature inspire me to produce beautiful poetry.

Me, my myself, the pen and the paper.

A quartet that turns simple words into art

Art that I hope lives forever.

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

