Posted in Poetic Driblets

Harmony For You; Chaos For Another 

I climbed to the top of the highest mountain and I looked out.

I found my spot.

A place where I reached tranquility in my thoughts.

My hideout.

My safe haven.

I planted a single rose into the ground.

I hoped one day by the one I love it may be found.

The rose that would be the foundation of our love.

I didn’t hear a single sound.

There was just a soft breeze.

A whisper of air that made my heart sing.

Punctuated inside me by the voice of my feelings.

Telling me to take head of this warning.

That you can literally flip things upside down and turn yourself inside out.

Trying to figure out what love’s really all about

But in the end it’s all about what works for you.

So wipe doubt from your mind, let your heart and soul be all in.

All in into whatever it is you do.

What’s harmony for you might be chaos for the person next to you.

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

