Posted in Poetic Driblets

A Priceless Work Of Art

A beautiful fresh breath of air.

The face of a goddess adorned with gorgeous black hair.

I’m speaking of beauty that’ll never grow old.

All that and more with a heart of gold.

A priceless work of art.

A masterpiece.

A wild rose in it’s full bloom.

A star in the night sky that outshines the rest.

A girl that has other women impressed.

The daughter of Mother Nature and Father Time 

Not a single feature has a mistake she was clearly created divine

To know I can call her mine, just makes me smile every time.

My missing piece 

My soulmate 

My heaven and my hell.

In layman’s terms this girl is simply my world. 

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

