Posted in Poetic Driblets

My Black Unicorn; More Than Just A Fairytale 

  

I look at you and I’m star struck.

I’m in awe to put it right.

My eyes are mesmerized 

My heart and soul are enticed.

You breathe into me new life.

My black unicorn, a fairytale that’s alive.

I think I need to stop for a minute.

I feel I’m getting a bit ahead of myself.

Let me just cut all the bullshit.

I know I might sound just a tad deluded,

But I realize it’s only best to skip over the pointless interludes.

I don’t want to waste your time when I talk you.

I only want to speak the truth.

To me you’re so beautiful.

You make me want to go down on one knee.

You make my heart feel free.

You’re the reality of my dream.

My black unicorn I just want you to be with me.

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

