Posted in Poetic Driblets

Why I Write 

  

In a virtual world I found myself.

Distant from reality I could be myself.

I put a piece of me in every word.

Who I am is hidden within what I write

And without my writings I wouldn’t be who I am.

At times it’s not about why you write 

It’s about who you become when you write.

When I write I feel alive 

My thoughts and emotions escape my mind.

It could be fiction, romance or passionate poetry;

Writing to me has a deeper meaning than just a mode of expression.

I admit my finished pieces are still far off from perfection 

But we wouldn’t learn to fly if we didn’t crash a few times.

With that said and done, without a canvas for my words I wouldn’t survive.

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

2 thoughts on “Why I Write 

Leave a Reply

