Posted in Poetic Driblets

Affection Erection 

  

Slowly taking a stroll down the road, deep in my thoughts and even deeper in my emotions 

I wondered about her;

My enticing magical potion 

My only one 

My weakness 

The profound effect this human being was having on me 

If you had told me just a while back that soul mates were real

I would have shook my head and totally disagreed

The connection I had found felt so surreal 

I couldn’t believe someone could unconditionally love me 

Love me with all my quirkiness and social awkwardness 

With her I didn’t have to hide my imperfections.

I had found the one to give me a perpetual boner

Not a physical one but one in my heart.

My heart was on an affection erection.

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

2 thoughts on “Affection Erection 

Leave a Reply

