Posted in Poetic Driblets

I Knew I Had Found It

  

I woke up in love 

I felt she was a blessing from above 

I adored all her curves and edges

Her appearance evoked images of intimate love making 

It made me want to talk dirty 

On a scale of 10 I gave her a twenty

I was on the verge of love driven insanity 

I was no longer living for a single entity 

For she had become a part of me 

In this moment 

Right then 

Without a shadow of doubt 

I knew I had found it

True love

The love that’s like a fine wine 

It doesn’t age but it gets better with time.

No matter how long it takes finding this kind of love will always be worth the wait.

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

