Posted in Poetic Driblets

What Makes You Truly You 

I’m lost in your gaze to a world far away,

You live inside of me;

Wherever you are my heart wants to stay.

So beautiful you’re the only girl I can see,

With you I’m so obsessed I call it my happy disease.

Let me be with you is all I plead,

I can’t tell what it is,

Your touch I not only love but I dearly need.

Inside me, your name my heart screams;

To know what you think It’s ever so keen,

It believes you’re an angel is what it seems,

The most amazing girl it has ever seen.

My heart wants you to know it’s not just after the view,

It wants to know what makes you truly you.

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

