Posted in Poetic Driblets

Let’s Just Be

Writing this I didn’t know were to start;

I guess words don’t come easy for someone close to your heart,

There might distance but that’s not truly being apart.

The pains of heartbreak taught me to speak with caution,

So I took my time to get in touch with my emotions

About you I had thoughts in perpetual motion.

Although I’ve always kept this bottled up within,

I’m telling you know we’ve shared passionate moments in my dreams 

I hold you so dear I hope you know this,

And I truly appreciate you I know I don’t always show it,

Lovers or friends you really never know;

People get closer affections grow.

I understand to you there’s more than just what I can see,

We’ll figure this out, for now let’s just be.

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

