Posted in Poetic Driblets

My True Feelings 

She’s dripping with beauty like a waterfall,

About her body I could just go on and on,

No need to say much I already hear it all,

A girl in a class of her own.

I want to explore how deep is her soul,

Perfect gentleman for her I’ll be opening doors.

Gaining her trust getting her to lower the wall,

Smothered in attention I never want her to feel ignored,

Without her I know my world will come to an end,

I hope my true feelings she can understand;

I wanna be more than just her friend,

For better or worse loving her till I end up in a hearse,

Our future planned beyond the immediate curve,

Taking her hand in marriage I feel this I deserve.

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

