Posted in Poetic Driblets

Broken Pieces 

I just want you to hold me tight never letting me go;

You have my heart,

Your love is all it wants to know,

From your arms Iet me never depart.

I’ve searched for this feeling for so long

In this life my heart you did steal,

So tell me am I wrong,

For thinking we could be something for real?

For that happy ever after,

Love will always be enough;

From sadness to the times of laughter

The road might be bumpy and sometimes rough,

I’ll squeeze you tight no matter the weather.

No, you won’t break but the broken pieces will come together.

Tee

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

One thought on “Broken Pieces 

Leave a Reply

