Posted in Poetic Driblets

The Friend Zone Can Be Great

To stay friends or to date,

Isn’t that a situation you utterly hate,
In your mind it’s always a raging debate.
Sometime ago I thought I had found the one,
Honestly in this world she couldn’t compare to none,
She had a glow just like a spring morning sun.
The face of an angel and body of a goddess,
It only made her more attractive the fact that she was modest.
An true original in a world full of fakes,
I had a sweet tooth just for her cake.
I wanted to be her man whatever it would take;
I went above and beyond, pulled out all the stops.
To my surprise she only wanted to be friends,
I guess fate had taken over it was out of my hands,
Years later our friendship still stands,
I truly appreciate it now and to fate I say thanks.
Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

