Posted in Poetic Driblets

What Could Have Been

To please her is my hearts only desire.

If only money was no object.

Long distance would be the least of our problems.

I would scoop her up in my arms.

Journey to far off places.

Indulge in cuisines by different races.

Loving her day and night.

I can’t help but smile at just her sight.

What she means to me is beyond words.

How I wish she could understand.

To just have a moment with her holding hands.

If only the earth was flat.

I would walk and fall off at the very end.

My nights are hard to bear.

It all feels so unfair.

No matter how impossible it may seem.

I’m tortured by dreams of what could have been.

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

