Posted in Poetic Driblets

Black Unicorn

image

Ma Licorne Noire
The world stood still the night she was born.
Black and beautiful, she’s one of a kind like a pony with a horn.
Called it Mt Rushmore I carved her face into a stone,
Made love to her and paid attention as she moaned.
Beyond ecstasy, love was the drug and damn was I gone.
Flickers of sunlight it was slowly approaching dawn,
Drowsy with sleep I lazily yawned.
Only then did I realize from my side she was gone.
I intensely wondered were I went wrong,
Felt I was prince charming with not only brains but brawn.
World go ahead and ring the gong,
Deeply saddened I sang a song,
My black unicorn please come home.

Author:

Poet |Fiction Writer |Wannabe Comedian |Food lover |African |Zimbwabean

Leave a Reply

