Wonder

  

Time and time again, 

In person or even just on a picture.

You’re a still a sight as amazing as the first time I laid eyes on you.

And together or in moments I experience alone.

I look at you and it’s as if nothing else in the world exists.

You draw me in 

I drift off to find wonderful happiness in this separate universe

A universe that has only you and me.

A universe where I’m staring into the eyes of beautiful. 

This wonderful escape from the mundane.

Though it’s not so much a different place as it is a day dream.

Well then again our dreams and us don’t really exist in one place.

Still having you in my eyes 

Is far much better than seeing any single wonder of the world.

I mean you should be a wonder of the world.

Because I look at you each time and you make me wonder.

Wonder about what if’s and what could be?.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. katherinegivens808 says:

    Oh, how I can relate. Love this poem!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. TeeMadzika says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Katherine Givens, Author says:

        You’re welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment